The Children's Museum Of Atlanta

275 Centennial Olympic Park Drive
404-659-5437

Mission:

The mission of Imagine It! The Children's Museum of Atlanta is to spark imagination and inspire discovery and learning for all children through the power of play.


Reviews

Adam Carley

Rating:
Saturday, Dec. 23, 2017

My boys, six and three, love this place. It's so stimulating and fun. If you put in the effort to help your kids learn, it can also be educational. The museum makes a great effort to keep refreshing the rotational exhibits and to put on entertaining shows and events. We've been coming here since my oldest was two years old. I recommend membership if you live near to the city and you can afford it. It's great value. We probably come ten times a year.

daniel reney

Rating:
Saturday, Dec. 30, 2017

Kids had a blast and not too expensive. They have many things to climb and crawl through. Kinetic sand play area, probably my favorite. They have these ball contraptions they are really fun. They have art and building classes. Lots of learning material. Upstairs they have more learning stuff and Tech things and games. I totally recommend visiting this place. Definitely worth your dollar.

Patrick Fagan

Rating:
Wednesday, Jan. 3, 2018

Our daughter really enjoys going to the museum. She is two and most of the activities are catered to children a little bit older. There is one area of the museum dedicated to toddlers. It features a large fishing pond (rain jackets are in limited supply) and has some areas for them to crawl and explore (think mini treehouse). The sweet spot is if you have a kid that is 4-6 in my opinion. Nevertheless she can go and play with other kids and run around giving us a solid nap in the afternoon. There is no parking but several pay lots surround the area. Not a huge fan that children and adults cost the same but not overly opposed to the pricing structure as it is a museum for kids so there really is not a need for a children’s price and an adult price. We purchased a membership and will get plenty of value out of it over the course of a year.

Thomas Ryan-Lawrence

Rating:
Saturday, Jan. 13, 2018

This place is fantastic, especially Rachel! We placed an order for our son's birthday party at The Children's Museum and were worried about the delivery window, as we only had the party room for a certain amount of time. Rachel worked with us to make sure the pizzas were double cut and even communicated with us after the order left so we could meet the driver outside. Side note not on their website: If you have an order over $100, go through their catering team, as they have a manager deliver it and you have much more flexibility and control over the delivery. We didn't do that because we didn't know regular deliveries are managed by Uber Eats; corporate should put this on the website. But all worked out well! Our order arrived at 3:43pm (scheduled for 3:30pm - Mellow Mushroom had it ready on time) and the party room started at 3:45pm. Amazing food and again, stellar customer service from Rachel and the team she was working with to take care of us!

Kunal Patel

Rating:
Saturday, Jan. 13, 2018

Season pass is worth it! We drive all the way from Woodstock and our 2 boys love it (4yr old and 2yr old). Lots of activities and classes to keep them entertained for hours. Parking downtown can be a hassle, but plenty of lots available in the area, just be prepared to pay. Wish there was a parking option available with the season passes.


Upcoming Events at The Children's Museum Of Atlanta

Exhibit - Healthyville

Saturday, Jan 27, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Sunday, Jan 28, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Celebrate Chinese New Year: A Cultural Exploration

Sunday, Jan 28, 2018 at 11:00am
The Children's Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Monday, Jan 29, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Tuesday, Jan 30, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Thursday, Feb 1, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Friday, Feb 2, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Saturday, Feb 3, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Sunday, Feb 4, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Monday, Feb 5, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Tuesday, Feb 6, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Thursday, Feb 8, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Friday, Feb 9, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Saturday, Feb 10, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Sunday, Feb 11, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Monday, Feb 12, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Tuesday, Feb 13, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Thursday, Feb 15, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Friday, Feb 16, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Saturday, Feb 17, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Sunday, Feb 18, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Monday, Feb 19, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Tuesday, Feb 20, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Thursday, Feb 22, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Friday, Feb 23, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Saturday, Feb 24, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Sunday, Feb 25, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Monday, Feb 26, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Tuesday, Feb 27, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Thursday, Mar 1, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Friday, Mar 2, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Saturday, Mar 3, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Sunday, Mar 4, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Monday, Mar 5, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Tuesday, Mar 6, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Thursday, Mar 8, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Friday, Mar 9, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Saturday, Mar 10, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Sunday, Mar 11, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Monday, Mar 12, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Tuesday, Mar 13, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Thursday, Mar 15, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Friday, Mar 16, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Saturday, Mar 17, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Sunday, Mar 18, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Monday, Mar 19, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Tuesday, Mar 20, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Thursday, Mar 22, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Friday, Mar 23, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Saturday, Mar 24, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Sunday, Mar 25, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Monday, Mar 26, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Tuesday, Mar 27, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Thursday, Mar 29, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Friday, Mar 30, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Saturday, Mar 31, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Sunday, Apr 1, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Monday, Apr 2, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Tuesday, Apr 3, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Thursday, Apr 5, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Friday, Apr 6, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Saturday, Apr 7, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Sunday, Apr 8, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Monday, Apr 9, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Tuesday, Apr 10, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Thursday, Apr 12, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Friday, Apr 13, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Saturday, Apr 14, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Sunday, Apr 15, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Monday, Apr 16, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Tuesday, Apr 17, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Thursday, Apr 19, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »

Exhibit - Healthyville

Friday, Apr 20, 2018 at 10:00am
The Childrens Museum Of Atlanta
Read More »